Events

I'm interested in Events for

Featured Event

Plenty of Planets

Journey to all eight planets in our solar system

Tue | May 29, 2018
Featured Event

Tinkerfest

Create and explore during our daylong celebration of tinkering

Sat | June 02, 2018
Event

Sun and Stars

Explore the sun and stars with exciting activities

Wed | May 30, 2018
Event

Blast off to the Moon

Explore the science behind sending rockets into the air

Sun | May 27, 2018
Event

Memorial Day

Join us for some patriotic fun on this special Monday

Mon | May 28, 2018
Event

An Army of Ants

Learn how ants hear, taste, touch and smell

Fri | June 01, 2018
Event

Beautiful Butterflies & Marvelous Moths

Explore the colorful world of butterflies and moths

Sun | June 03, 2018
Event

Billions of Beetles

Explore this very diverse group of insects

Tue | June 05, 2018
Event

Things That Sting

Find out what the buzz about as we learn about bees & wasps

Sat | June 09, 2018
Event

Flag Day

A patriotic program for kids featuring story time & flag making

Thu | June 14, 2018
Event

Father’s Day

Celebrate dads, grandpas, uncles or anyone who is like a dad this weekend

Sat | June 16, 2018
Event

Summer Solstice

Create art with some special materials that need the sun's rays

Thu | June 21, 2018
Event

Amazing Arachnids

Learn about what makes our spider friends so special

Sat | June 23, 2018
Event

Helen Keller

Celebrate the life of Helen Keller & recognize those who live life a little differently

Thu | June 28, 2018
Event

Slugs & Snails

Learn about these unique mollusks

Sat | June 30, 2018