Events

I'm interested in Events for

Events

Firefighters

Listen to a book about firefighters and get special firefighter training

Sat | November 17, 2018
Events

Dentists

Learn how to protect your teeth and keep a healthy smile

Sun | November 18, 2018
Events

Thanksgiving

We are very thankful for all of our guests, let's celebrate with fun activities.

Wed | November 21, 2018
Events

Bakers

Create delicious treats just like a baker

Sat | November 24, 2018
Events

Veterinarians

Learn how to take care of our furry friends then create a special animal themed craft

Sun | November 25, 2018
Events

Sensational Science with Santa

A sensory-friendly holiday event at Discovery Place Kids

Wed | November 28, 2018
Events

Hanukkah

Learn about Hanukkah then make crafts and play games.

Sat | December 01, 2018
Events

Oodles of Ornaments

Create and decorate your own ornament

Tue | December 04, 2018
Events

Festive Food

Explore food traditions from around the world

Wed | December 05, 2018
Events

St. Nicholas’ Day

Travel to Europe to celebrate St. Nicholas' Day

Thu | December 06, 2018
Events

Christmas Down Under

Celebrate Christmas like our friends Down Under

Sat | December 08, 2018
Events

St. Lucia’s Day

Read about St. Lucia's Day then make a festive craft

Thu | December 13, 2018
Events

Gingerbread Workshop

Listen to a story about the Gingerbread Man and make yummy treats

Fri | December 14, 2018
Events

La Befana

Explore Italian holiday traditions

Sat | December 15, 2018
Events

Ligligan Parul

Celebrate "The Giant Lantern Festival" by creating your own lantern

Sat | December 22, 2018
Events

Kwanzaa

Learn about the holiday that celebrates African American heritage

Wed | December 26, 2018
Events

New Year’s Around the World

Learn about New Year's traditions and make crafts

Sat | December 29, 2018
Events

New Years at Noon

Celebrate the New Year with crafts

Mon | December 31, 2018